Funk group Switch ‘considering’ new release

Leader and manager, Gregory Williams, stated, “As it stands Switch is working on new musical material but thus far we have no new product ready for release.”

Mr Williams, who was responsible for getting the group signed to the Motown label in 1976, also said that the band’s first three albums, Switch, Switch II and This Is My Dream, have been re-released.

All three albums, which were released between 1978 and 1980, all received Gold certification, featuring singles such as “There’ll Never Be”, “I Call Your Name” and “Love Over and Over Again”.

Band members, at the time, featured Williams, Phillip Ingram, Jody Sims, Eddie Fluellen, Thomas DeBarge and Bobby DeBarge. Filling in for Bobby DeBarge’s falsetto is Akili P. Nickson.

Fintan YT Walsh

Post Your Thoughts