Delorentos release ‘Little Sparks’


Delorentos have announced the release of a 12-track album, “Little Sparks”, on 27 January 2012 along with a national tour.

Recorded with Mercury Music Prize Award Winner Rob Kirwan (PJ Harvey), the 12 tracks are the fully-fledged fruits of the band’s recordings over 2011.

It follows hot on the heels of the recent 4-track EP (of the same name) which came packaged with a full colour, 40 page magazine that the band devised and edited – with the help of their friends – and was accompanied by a successful acoustic tour of Ireland (the band’s first ever).

All of which signals a new approach by the band who are keen to embrace and share all aspects of their interests and skills from here onwards.

The band have also just released the first of a series of acoustic videos filmed lovingly by Award-winning film-maker Myles O’Reilly and his crew, which you can find on their website.

Tour Dates so far announced (all tickets on sale Friday 9 December):

Saturday 25 Feb – THE BUTTON FACTORY
Doors 7.30pm. Tickets €15 (incl booking fee) {Buy tickets}

Friday 02 Mar- DOLAN’S, LIMERICK
Doors 8pm. Tickets €12 (incl booking fee0 {Buy tickets}

Sat 03 Mar– CYPRUS AVE, CORK
Doors 8pm. Tickets €14 – €16 {Buy tickets}

Thurs 08 Mar – JOHN DALY’S, MULLINGAR
Doors 8.30pm. Tickets €6 From: John Daly’s, 2 Oliver Plunkett St, 04493-42724

Fri 09 Mar – ROISIN DUBH, GALWAY
Doors 9pm. Tickets €12.50/€10. {Buy tickets}

Sat 10 Mar – THE CLUBHOUSE, CASTLEBAR
Doors 8pm. Tickets €10 From: Downtown Records (Castlebar & Westport) (094) 9022312

Thurs 29 Mar – SKY & THE GROUND, WEXFORD
Doors 9pm. Tickets €15 From: Sky & the Ground, St Main St 05391 21273

Fri 30 Mar – SET THEATRE, KILKENNY
Doors 9pm. Tickets €15. {Buy tickets}

Sat 31 Mar – FORUM, WATERFORD
Doors 10pm. Tickets €10 {Buy tickets}

Post Your Thoughts